Total Metals Completes High-Resolution Airborne Magnetic Survey at its High-Grade High Lake Gold Property, Northwestern Ontario

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Total Metals Corp.
Ticker
TT
Exchange
TSX
Region
Northwestern Ontario
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-17 02:43:48 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Total Metals Corp. has completed a high-resolution airborne magnetic survey at its High Lake Gold Property in Northwestern Ontario. The release also restates the Purdex Zone Mineral Resource estimate, which includes 151.9 kt of Indicated and 287.4 kt of Inferred resources at 9.38 g/t Au and 10.43 g/t Au respectively.

Reasoning: The announcement primarily reports the completion of an airborne magnetic survey, but includes a restatement of a previously reported mineral resource estimate for the Purdex Zone.

Positive factors

  • High-grade resource reported
  • Completion of geophysical survey to refine targets

Negative factors

  • Resource is a re-release of a June 2023 estimate

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Stale Data Re-releasenegative · Story-specific tag

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The mineral resource estimate provided is a restatement of an estimate previously prepared on June 30, 2023.

Evidence · text

“independently prepared by P&E previously on June 30, 2023.”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The technical report and MRE follow NI 43-101 standards as indicated by the QP sign-off and technical report reference.

Evidence · text

“Qualified Person... as defined by National Instrument 43-101”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (4)

indicatedHigh Lake Gold Property · goldTonnes: 151900Grade: 9.38Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
High Lake Gold Property
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
TT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-11-30T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Robert Penczak
Resource group id
resource:bdeb0e613c12210641da
Deposit or zone
Purdex Zone
Mining method
underground
Material type
unknown

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
151900
Grade
9.38
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
2.6
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-30

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade indicated resource component of a previously reported estimate.

Positive factors

  • High grade indicated resource

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · table

“9.38”

Context: 151.9

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredHigh Lake Gold Property · goldTonnes: 287400Grade: 10.43Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
High Lake Gold Property
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
TT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-11-30T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Robert Penczak
Resource group id
resource:b72e0081577c18062d38
Deposit or zone
Purdex Zone
Mining method
underground
Material type
unknown

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
287400
Grade
10.43
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
2.6
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-30

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade inferred resource component of a previously reported estimate.

Positive factors

  • High grade inferred resource

Negative factors

  • Historical data
  • Inferred uncertainty

Evidence · table

“10.43”

Context: 287.4

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedHigh Lake Gold Property · goldTonnes: 151.9Grade: 45.8Grade Unit: k ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
High Lake Gold Property
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
TT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-11-30T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Robert Penczak
Resource group id
resource:4ddfb7e6bea2e5022eb3
Deposit or zone
Purdex Zone
Mining method
underground
Material type
unknown
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
151.9
Grade
45.8
Grade Unit
k oz
Cutoff Grade
2.6
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-30

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade indicated resource component of a previously reported estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • High grade indicated resource

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · table

“45.8”

Context: 151.9

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredHigh Lake Gold Property · goldTonnes: 287.4Grade: 96.2Grade Unit: k ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
High Lake Gold Property
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwestern Ontario
Ticker
TT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2025-11-30T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Robert Penczak
Resource group id
resource:01d221b436f7d9fd24bc
Deposit or zone
Purdex Zone
Mining method
underground
Material type
unknown
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
287.4
Grade
96.2
Grade Unit
k oz
Cutoff Grade
2.6
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-11-30

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade inferred resource component of a previously reported estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • High grade inferred resource

Negative factors

  • Historical data
  • Inferred uncertainty

Evidence · table

“96.2”

Context: 287.4

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.