# Trifecta Gold Provides Exploration Update from the Tombstone Gold Belt, Yukon

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon--7ce541c3-86be-4739-b855-bc1b0b6a127e

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/TG/news/8718429263981531/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2025-07-29T12:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Trifecta Gold Ltd.

- Ticker: TG

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Yukon

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: Silver, Bismuth, Tellurium

- Document categories: Drill results, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-15 03:09:38 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.20 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Trifecta Gold has completed its 2025 diamond drilling program at the Mt. Hinton project, totaling 753 metres, with assays pending. The company has also mobilized a second crew to the Rye Property for channel sampling and has received drill permits for upcoming work there.

Reasoning: The release provides an operational update rather than new assay results. While drilling is complete at Mt. Hinton, the actual grades are not yet reported, making the news primarily administrative/procedural.

- Positive factor: drill permit granted for Rye Property

- Positive factor: completion of Mt. Hinton drill program

- Positive factor: identification of new intrusive dykes and pyrrhotite zones

- Negative factor: assays for Mt. Hinton drilling are still pending

Facts used in scoring: 4

## Classification and evidence

**QA/QC Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods \(blanks, standards, duplicates\).

Why it applies: The release mentions technical information was approved by a Qualified Person \(P.Geo\).

Evidence · text

> approved by Trifecta's Vice President, Jackson Morton, P.Geo., a qualified person

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (4)

### MH-25-039

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon--7ce541c3-86be-4739-b855-bc1b0b6a127e#fact-drill-facts-0)

Mt. Hinton

#### Identity

- Hole ID: MH-25-039
- Project: Mt. Hinton
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: TG

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Hole completed but assays are pending; no grade or interval reported.

Evidence · text

> hole MH-25-039 targeting an area of moderate magnetic response

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### MH-25-040

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon--7ce541c3-86be-4739-b855-bc1b0b6a127e#fact-drill-facts-1)

Mt. Hinton

#### Identity

- Hole ID: MH-25-040
- Project: Mt. Hinton
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: canada\_yt
- Ticker: TG

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Hole completed but assays are pending; no grade or interval reported.

Evidence · text

> hole MH-25-040 targeting a high magnetic response

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### Fact 3

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon--7ce541c3-86be-4739-b855-bc1b0b6a127e#fact-drill-facts-2)

Rye · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Rye
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: TG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 8.37
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Classification

- Sample Type: surface

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade vein specimen samples reported from the Rye project.

Evidence · text

> vein specimen samples have yielded up to 8.37 g/t gold

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### Fact 4

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/trifecta-gold-provides-exploration-update-from-the-tombstone-gold-belt-yukon--7ce541c3-86be-4739-b855-bc1b0b6a127e#fact-drill-facts-3)

Rye · bismuth

#### Identity

- Project: Rye
- Commodity: bismuth
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: TG

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1965
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Classification

- Sample Type: surface

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-07-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Bismuth reported in vein specimen samples.

Evidence · text

> up to 8.37 g/t gold and 1965 ppm bismuth

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
