Ucore Updates Mineral Resource Estimate and Technical Report for Bokan Dotson-Ridge Rare Earth Property

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Ucore Rare Metals Inc.
Ticker
UCU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Southeast Alaska
Primary commodity
Rare earth
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-19 03:33:20 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Ucore Rare Metals Inc. has released an upgraded Mineral Resource Estimate for its Bokan Dotson-Ridge rare earth project in Southeast Alaska, effective April 9, 2026. The update includes 801,600 tonnes of new Measured resource derived from 2022 surface channel sampling, bringing the total resource to include Measured, Indicated, and Inferred categories with a high HREO concentration of 35-40%.

Reasoning: The upgrade includes significant new measured mineralization from recent surface sampling, improving the resource profile and demonstrating high HREO value.

Positive factors

  • Addition of 801,600 tonnes of Measured resource from 2022 surface channel sampling
  • High HREO content (35-40% of TREO)
  • Resource remains open at depth and along strike
  • Compliance with NI 43-101 and SEC S-K 1300

Negative factors

  • Exclusion of I&L Zone from current estimate

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.

Why it applies: The document describes an upgraded estimate but does not explicitly state it is the first formal MRE; however, it notes the addition of new mineralization to the total resource.

Evidence · text

“An additional 801,600 tonnes of newly estimated Measured mineralization... has now been added to the total Resource”

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The release announces an upgraded mineral resource estimate.

Evidence · text

“Ucore Updates Mineral Resource Estimate”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Jim Robinson, a P.Geo and independent geologist from Aurora Geosciences, is named as the responsible QP.

Evidence · text

“Mr. Jim Robinson... is an independent qualified person for the purposes of NI 43-101 standards”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Technical Report and resource estimate were prepared in accordance with NI 43-101.

Evidence · text

“prepared in accordance with both National Instrument 43-101 and SEC Regulation S-K 1300”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The TREO cut-off grade is explicitly stated as 0.4%.

Evidence · text

“Assuming TREO cut-off of 0.4%”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (9)

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · rare earthTonnes: 801600Grade: 0.6Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 4826Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
rare earth
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:c3315d4dc0a65e7a801d

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
801600
Grade
0.6
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
4826
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-confidence measured resource added via recent sampling.

Positive factors

  • New measured mineralization added

Evidence · table

“0.60”

Context: 801,600

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

indicatedBokan Dotson-Ridge · rare earthTonnes: 3369800Grade: 0.58Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 19545Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
rare earth
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:c6f7f2181f2c17b1a1bd

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3369800
Grade
0.58
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
19545
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard indicated resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.58”

Context: 3,369,800

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

inferredBokan Dotson-Ridge · rare earthTonnes: 980300Grade: 0.57Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 5568Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
rare earth
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:8ed62bccd83663a462b9

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
980300
Grade
0.57
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
5568
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component.

Evidence · table

“0.57”

Context: 980,300

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · la2o3Grade: 0.07Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
la2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.07
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.07”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · ce2o3Grade: 0.18Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
ce2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.18
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.18”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · pr2o3Grade: 0.02Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
pr2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.02
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.02”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · nd2o3Grade: 0.086Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
nd2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.086
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.086”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · sm2o3Grade: 0.022Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
sm2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.022
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.022”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

measuredBokan Dotson-Ridge · y2o3Grade: 0.142Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bokan Dotson-Ridge
Commodity
y2o3
Region
usa_ak
Reported Region
Southeast Alaska
Ticker
UCU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Jim Robinson
Resource group id
resource:9a837915ef39b81b338e

Resource Data

Category
measured
Grade
0.142
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-09

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Individual oxide grade component.

Evidence · table

“0.142”

Context: MEASURED

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.