Unity Completes Phase Two Surface Drilling at Hewitt Point

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Unity Metals Corp.
Ticker
UTY
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-13 15:05:37 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Unity Metals Corp. completed a phase two surface drilling program at the Hewitt Point project in British Columbia, consisting of 27 short holes totaling 40.85m. The program observed mineralization in secondary vein targets and sent 48 samples to ALS Global for analysis.

Reasoning: The program consists of very short 'backpack' drill holes (max 5m) which provide preliminary continuity but lack significant depth or width to establish a resource.

Positive factors

  • mineralization and veining observed in secondary vein targets
  • QA/QC disclosed with accredited lab and QP sign-off

Negative factors

  • very short hole depths (max 5.0m) limit geological confidence
  • historical data restatement for upper interval

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions ALS Global, an accredited analytical laboratory, and QP sign-off.

Evidence · text

“48 core samples were sent to ALS Global, an accredited analytical laboratory... reviewed and approved by Dr. Peter Born, P. Geo., a Qualified Person”

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The program involved short holes to test continuity and strike/dip of existing targets.

Evidence · text

“provide preliminary information as to continuity of mineralization as well strike and dip”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

HW19-04Margurete · goldGrade: 6.18Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.06 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
HW19-04
Project
Margurete
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
UTY

Geometry

Grade
6.18
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.06 m
From
0 m
To
2.06 m
Hole Depth
5 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
HW19-04:0-2.06
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
Hewitt Point adit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
ALS Global
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-05-20T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2019-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a restatement of an interval from a May 20, 2019 release.

Negative factors

  • historical data restatement

Evidence · text

“The upper interval (0 - 2.06m) derived from the initial investigation at the Hewitt Point adit assayed 6.18g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

HW19-04Margurete · silverGrade: 8.1Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.06 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
HW19-04
Project
Margurete
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
UTY

Geometry

Grade
8.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.06 m
From
0 m
To
2.06 m
Hole Depth
5 m
Intercept Depth
0 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
HW19-04:0-2.06
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
Hewitt Point adit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
ALS Global
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-05-20T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2019-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a restatement of an interval from a May 20, 2019 release.

Negative factors

  • historical data restatement

Evidence · text

“6.18g/t Au and 8.1g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.