Vendetta Announces $4.7 Million Investment by Singapore J&Y Investment PTE. Ltd.

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Vendetta Mining Corp.
Ticker
VTT
Exchange
TSX
Region
Queensland, Australia
Primary commodity
Lead
Secondary commodities
Zinc, Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-13 07:02:40 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Vendetta Mining Corp. has secured a $4.77 million investment from Singapore-based J&Y Investment Pte. Ltd. via a two-tranche non-brokered private placement. The proceeds are intended to retire debt from Nebari Holdings LLC and advance the Pegmont Lead Zinc Project in Australia. The release also restates the Pegmont Mineral Resource Estimate from January 2019.

Reasoning: The announcement secures substantial non-brokered private placement funding to advance the Pegmont project and retire debt, though the included resource summary is a restatement of 2019 data.

Positive factors

  • significant capital injection of $4.77M
  • strategic investor providing board nomination rights
  • proceeds to retire debt and advance Pegmont project

Negative factors

  • resource data is historical (effective 2019)
  • investment subject to regulatory approvals (FIRB)

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Pegmont resource includes a significant Inferred component (8,277 Kt).

Evidence · text

“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: The Pegmont resource includes an Indicated component (5,758 Kt).

Evidence · text

“Indicated 5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn, 11 g/t Ag”

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The resource estimate provided has an effective date of 21 January 2019, which is more than 2 years old.

Evidence · text

“effective date of 21 January 2019”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

indicatedleadTonnes: 5758000Grade: 6.5Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:6e27a7f3529dad9eab93
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
6.5
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“6.5”

Context: 5,758

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

indicatedzincTonnes: 5758000Grade: 2.6Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:6e27a7f3529dad9eab93
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
2.6
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“2.6”

Context: 5,758

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

indicatedsilverTonnes: 5758000Grade: 11Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:6e27a7f3529dad9eab93
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
11
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“11”

Context: 5,758

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 8277000Grade: 5.1Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:ef9bb1f864d0b64a5103
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
5.1
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“5.1”

Context: 8,277

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 8277000Grade: 2.8Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:ef9bb1f864d0b64a5103
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
2.8
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“2.8”

Context: 8,277

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredsilverTonnes: 8277000Grade: 8Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2019-01-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:ef9bb1f864d0b64a5103
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
8
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“8”

Context: 8,277

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.