Vendetta Announces Extending of Loan to Dec 2022
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Vendetta Mining Corp.
- Ticker
- VTT
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Australia
- Primary commodity
- Lead
- Secondary commodities
- Zinc, Silver
- Document categories
- Resource update, Agreement transaction
- Extracted
- 2026-09-13 07:03:36 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Vendetta Mining Corp. has extended its loan with Nebari Natural Resources Credit Fund I LP to December 31, 2022, including a principal repayment holiday until the end of 2021. The extension is intended to support drilling activities in preparation for an updated Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) for the Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project in Australia.
Reasoning: The company secured a maturity extension and a principal holiday, providing operational breathing room to advance the Pegmont project.
Positive factors
- extension of loan maturity provides liquidity runway
- principal repayment holiday allows focus on drilling and PEA update
- existing lender shows continued support
Negative factors
- repayment bonus tied to market cap increase adds potential cost
Facts used in scoring: 6
Classification and evidence
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The resource estimate includes a significant Inferred component (8,277 Kt).
Evidence · text
“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (6)
indicatedPegmont Lead Zinc Project · leadTonnes: 5758000Grade: 6.5Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:0e01eb83b60c1ed84fee
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 5758000
- Grade
- 6.5
- Grade Unit
- %
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“Indicated 5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
indicatedPegmont Lead Zinc Project · zincTonnes: 5758000Grade: 2.6Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:0e01eb83b60c1ed84fee
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 5758000
- Grade
- 2.6
- Grade Unit
- %
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
indicatedPegmont Lead Zinc Project · silverTonnes: 5758000Grade: 11Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:0e01eb83b60c1ed84fee
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 5758000
- Grade
- 11
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn, 11 g/t Ag”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredPegmont Lead Zinc Project · leadTonnes: 8277000Grade: 5.1Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7db7b0d89d556c488b07
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 8277000
- Grade
- 5.1
- Grade Unit
- %
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredPegmont Lead Zinc Project · zincTonnes: 8277000Grade: 2.8Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7db7b0d89d556c488b07
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 8277000
- Grade
- 2.8
- Grade Unit
- %
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredPegmont Lead Zinc Project · silverTonnes: 8277000Grade: 8Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Pegmont Lead Zinc Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- australia
- Reported Region
- Australia
- Ticker
- VTT
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7db7b0d89d556c488b07
- Deposit or zone
- Pegmont
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 8277000
- Grade
- 8
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2021-04-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Pegmont project.
Evidence · text
“8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.