Vendetta Mining 2022 Drilling Program and Corporate Update

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Vendetta Mining Corp.
Ticker
VTT
Exchange
TSX
Region
Queensland, Australia
Primary commodity
Lead
Secondary commodities
Zinc, Silver, Copper
Document categories
Resource update, Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 07:02:03 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Vendetta Mining announced its 2022 drilling program for the Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project in Australia, which includes 8,000 metres of drilling and metallurgical testing. The company also confirmed the 15-year renewal of three mining leases and provided a summary of its existing mineral resource estimate.

Reasoning: The company announced a new drilling program and lease renewals, but the core resource data provided is a restatement of a 2018 estimate.

Positive factors

  • Mining lease renewals provide long-term tenure
  • Upcoming 8,000m drill program targets resource growth
  • Existing resource shows strong lead-zinc grades

Negative factors

  • Resource estimate is historical (effective 2018)
  • Metallurgical recoveries are variable by zone

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the resource is in the Inferred category.

Evidence · text

“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document provides a summary of the current mineral resource estimate.

Evidence · text

“The current Mineral Resource Estimate at the Project is as follows:”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

indicatedPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · leadTonnes: 5758000Grade: 6.5Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
lead
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:f9c400527ef31a58b72c
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
6.5
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
3
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Strong lead grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Indicated 5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn, 11 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · zincTonnes: 5758000Grade: 2.6Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:f9c400527ef31a58b72c
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
2.6
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
3
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Solid zinc grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Indicated 5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn, 11 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

indicatedPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · silverTonnes: 5758000Grade: 11Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
silver
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:f9c400527ef31a58b72c
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5758000
Grade
11
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
3
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Silver byproduct

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Indicated 5,758 Kt @ 6.5% Pb, 2.6% Zn, 11 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · leadTonnes: 8277000Grade: 5.1Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
lead
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:075a7880d506691138a2
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
5.1
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Significant tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · zincTonnes: 8277000Grade: 2.8Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:075a7880d506691138a2
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
2.8
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Significant tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

inferredPegmont Lead-Zinc Project · silverTonnes: 8277000Grade: 8Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pegmont Lead-Zinc Project
Commodity
silver
Region
australia_qld
Reported Region
Queensland, Australia
Ticker
VTT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
J.M. Shannon, D Nussipakynova, M. Angus, P. Lebleu, A Riles
Resource group id
resource:075a7880d506691138a2
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8277000
Grade
8
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
Pb+Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-31

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2022-04-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the existing estimate.

Positive factors

  • Silver byproduct

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“Inferred 8,277 Kt @ 5.1% Pb, 2.8% Zn, 8 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.7 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.