Visit E3 Lithium at the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) 2026 Convention
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- E3 Lithium Ltd.
- Ticker
- ETL
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Alberta
- Primary commodity
- Lithium
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Resource update, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-13 22:46:24 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
E3 Lithium announced its participation in the PDAC 2026 convention and the appointment of ICP Securities Inc. as its new automated market maker. The company also noted an increase in monthly market making fees from C$6,400 to C$7,500.
Reasoning: The document is primarily a corporate announcement regarding PDAC attendance and a change in market maker, with historical resource figures provided as context.
Positive factors
- Participation in PDAC convention
- Appointment of new market maker
Negative factors
- Increased monthly fee for market making services
Facts used in scoring: 3
Classification and evidence
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The document contains historical resource and reserve figures as part of its corporate summary.
Evidence · text
“E3 Lithium is a development company with a total of 21.2 million tonnes of lithium carbonate equivalent (LCE) Measured and Indicated”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (3)
indicatedClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 21200000Grade Unit: LCEView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Clearwater Project
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f707559d87e9d9ca34d4
- Deposit or zone
- Clearwater Project
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 21200000
- Grade Unit
- LCE
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-06-20
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-18T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource figure provided for context from the June 20, 2024 PFS.
Evidence · text
“The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study, effective June 20, 2024, identified 16.2 Mt LCE (measured and indicated)”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 300000Grade Unit: LCEView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Garrington District
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:de8002dd37ae84a96494
- Deposit or zone
- Garrington District
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade Unit
- LCE
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-06-25
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-18T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource figure provided for context from the June 25, 2025 Technical Report.
Evidence · text
“The mineral resource NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Garrington District Lithium Resource Estimate, effective June 25, 2025, identified ... 0.3 Mt LCE (inferred)”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
probableClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 1130000Grade Unit: LCEView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Clearwater Project
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Resource group id
- resource:acbfd6b2cd526b15818a
- Deposit or zone
- Clearwater Project
Resource Data
- Category
- probable
- Tonnes
- 1130000
- Grade Unit
- LCE
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-18T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical reserve figure provided for context from the Clearwater PFS.
Evidence · text
“The Clearwater Pre-Feasibility Study outlined a 1.13 Mt LCE proven and probable mineral reserve”
Tags used in scoring
Probable Reservepositive
Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "probable"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.