Walker Lane Resources Ltd. Completes an Updated Mineral Resource and Plans in 2026 to Advance Exploration Efforts and a Preliminary Economic Assessment in its Silver Hart Project, Yukon, Canada

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Walker Lane Resources Ltd.
Ticker
WLR
Exchange
TSX
Region
Yukon, Canada
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Lead, Zinc
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-15 07:06:29 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Walker Lane Resources has released an updated Mineral Resource Estimate for the Silver Hart Project in Yukon, totaling 1.89 Mt at 145.2 g/t AgEq (8.82 Moz AgEq). The resource is entirely classified as Inferred, with the company planning to advance exploration and a Preliminary Economic Assessment in 2026.

Reasoning: The update establishes a significant silver-equivalent resource, but the entire resource is classified as Inferred due to technical uncertainties regarding recoveries and collar surveys.

Positive factors

  • Significant silver equivalent tonnage (8.82 Moz)
  • All deposits remain open along strike and down dip
  • High-grade silver equivalent intercepts in S_Zone (334.5 g/t)
  • NI 43-101 compliant reporting

Negative factors

  • 100% Inferred resource classification
  • Lack of substantiated metal recoveries
  • Suspect collar surveys noted as reason for low confidence
  • Historical metallurgical data lacks documentation

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 15

Classification and evidence

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The entire resource is classified as Inferred due to technical uncertainties.

Evidence · text

“The estimated pit constrained mineral resources were classified as Inferred”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The MRE is reported in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

“reported in accordance with National Instrument 43-101”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Charley Murahwi, M.Sc., P.Geo., FAusIMM is named as the responsible QP.

Evidence · text

“The qualified person responsible for this Mineral Resource Estimate (MRE) is Charley Murahwi”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 15. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (15)

inferredsilverTonnes: 269000Grade: 152.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1.319Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:8a2d02129e07f33f9712
Deposit or zone
TM_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
269000
Grade
152.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1.319
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
229.8
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AgEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong AgEq grade for an inferred zone.

Positive factors

  • High AgEq grade

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“152.7”

Context: 269,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 269000Grade: 0.56Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:8a2d02129e07f33f9712
Deposit or zone
TM_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
269000
Grade
0.56
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“0.56”

Context: 269,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 269000Grade: 1.88Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:8a2d02129e07f33f9712
Deposit or zone
TM_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
269000
Grade
1.88
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“1.88”

Context: 269,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredsilverTonnes: 127000Grade: 262.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1.072Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:7a29e45aa7ebd6bc97db
Deposit or zone
S_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
127000
Grade
262.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1.072
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
334.5
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AgEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Very high grade intercept for an inferred zone.

Positive factors

  • High AgEq grade

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“262.1”

Context: 127,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 127000Grade: 0.36Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:7a29e45aa7ebd6bc97db
Deposit or zone
S_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
127000
Grade
0.36
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“0.36”

Context: 127,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 127000Grade: 1.9Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:7a29e45aa7ebd6bc97db
Deposit or zone
S_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
127000
Grade
1.9
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“1.90”

Context: 127,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredsilverTonnes: 1026000Grade: 35.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1.178Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:1e0eb1281721063f70a2
Deposit or zone
KL_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1026000
Grade
35.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1.178
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
110.9
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AgEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Largest component of the resource, though grade is lower than other zones.

Positive factors

  • Largest tonnage zone

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“35.7”

Context: 1,026,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 1026000Grade: 0.11Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:1e0eb1281721063f70a2
Deposit or zone
KL_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1026000
Grade
0.11
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“0.11”

Context: 1,026,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 1026000Grade: 2.17Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:1e0eb1281721063f70a2
Deposit or zone
KL_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1026000
Grade
2.17
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong zinc grade for the largest zone.

Evidence · table

“2.17”

Context: 1,026,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredsilverTonnes: 265000Grade: 14.2Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 0.121Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:32b14a719c933bc8b136
Deposit or zone
K_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
265000
Grade
14.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
0.121
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
79.8
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AgEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Relatively low grade compared to other zones.

Negative factors

  • Low grade

Evidence · table

“14.2”

Context: 265,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 265000Grade: 0.09Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:32b14a719c933bc8b136
Deposit or zone
K_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
265000
Grade
0.09
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trace lead.

Evidence · table

“0.09”

Context: 265,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 265000Grade: 1.9Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:32b14a719c933bc8b136
Deposit or zone
K_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
265000
Grade
1.9
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“1.90”

Context: 265,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredsilverTonnes: 202000Grade: 98.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 0.637Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:c396af001174eee8f297
Deposit or zone
M_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
202000
Grade
98.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
0.637
Contained Unit
moz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
173.6
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AgEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid silver grade for an inferred zone.

Evidence · table

“98.1”

Context: 202,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredleadTonnes: 202000Grade: 0.58Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:c396af001174eee8f297
Deposit or zone
M_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
202000
Grade
0.58
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“0.58”

Context: 202,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredzincTonnes: 202000Grade: 1.82Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon, Canada
Ticker
WLR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Charley Murahwi, Richard Gowans
Resource group id
resource:c396af001174eee8f297
Deposit or zone
M_Zone
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
all material
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
202000
Grade
1.82
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-06

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Standard byproduct grade.

Evidence · table

“1.82”

Context: 202,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.