West Red Lake Gold Advances Hub & Spoke Madsen Strategy with 1.5 meters @ 16.16 g/t gold assay from Starratt-Olsen Mine

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
West Red Lake Gold Mines
Ticker
WRLG.V
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Ontario, Canada
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-16 13:51:43 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

West Red Lake Gold reported high-grade gold drill results from its surface drilling program at the Starratt-Olsen Mine, including 1.5m at 16.16 g/t Au. The company is utilizing a hub-and-spoke strategy to integrate multiple high-grade deposits into the Madsen Mine production profile.

Reasoning: The document reports encouraging high-grade drill results from a surface program at a historic mine, supporting a hub-and-spoke strategy. It also references recent significant resource upgrades at the nearby Rowan project.

Positive factors

  • High-grade gold intercepts at Starratt-Olsen
  • Demonstration of Madsen-style mineralization proximal to historic areas
  • Significant resource growth at Rowan project mentioned

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 16.16 g/t gold over 1.5m is high grade for the context, and 24.60 g/t is exceptional.

Evidence · text

“1.5 metres (m) @ 16.16 grams per tonne (g/t) gold”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release names a P.Geo as the Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“reviewed and approved by Will Robinson, P.Geo.”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Program targets up-and-down-plunge extensions to previously mined panels.

Evidence · text

“Targeted areas focused on up-and-down-plunge extensions to previously mined panels”

Tonnage Growthpositive

Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: Rowan Indicated gold ounces increased by 70%.

Evidence · text

“Rowan Indicated gold ounces increased by 70%”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

WRL26-054Starratt-Olsen Mine · goldGrade: 16.16Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
WRL26-054
Project
Starratt-Olsen Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
WRLG.V

Geometry

Grade
16.16
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.5 m
From
121.15 m
To
122.65 m
Intercept Depth
121.15 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
WRL26-054:121.15-122.65
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong grade intercept in a historic mine area.

Positive factors

  • High grade intercept

Evidence · text

“Hole WRL26-054 intersected 1.5 metres (m) @ 16.16 grams per tonne (g/t) gold, from 121.15m to 122.65m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

WRL26-054Starratt-Olsen Mine · goldGrade: 24.6Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.85 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
WRL26-054
Project
Starratt-Olsen Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
WRLG.V

Geometry

Grade
24.6
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.85 m
From
121.15 m
To
122 m
Intercept Depth
121.15 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
WRL26-054:121.15-122
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade component of the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 0.85m @ 24.60 g/t gold, from 121.15m to 122.00m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

WRL26-055Starratt-Olsen Mine · goldGrade: 5.16Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
WRL26-055
Project
Starratt-Olsen Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
WRLG.V

Geometry

Grade
5.16
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4.5 m
From
114 m
To
118.5 m
Intercept Depth
114 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
WRL26-055:114-118.5
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Encouraging grade for a surface program.

Positive factors

  • Solid grade and width

Evidence · text

“Hole WRL26-055 intersected 4.5m @ 5.16 g/t gold, from 114.0m to 118.5m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

WRL26-055Starratt-Olsen Mine · goldGrade: 10.94Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
WRL26-055
Project
Starratt-Olsen Mine
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
WRLG.V

Geometry

Grade
10.94
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1.5 m
From
116.5 m
To
118 m
Intercept Depth
116.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
WRL26-055:116.5-118
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade component of the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 1.5m @ 10.94 g/t goldfrom 116.5m to 118.0m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedRowan Project · goldTonnes: 755000Grade: 13.04Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 335058Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Rowan Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario, Canada
Ticker
WRLG.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:11487a9d7daf6406459f
Deposit or zone
Mount Jamie

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
755000
Grade
13.04
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
335058
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The document reports an update to the Rowan resource, noting a 70% increase in indicated ounces.

Positive factors

  • Significant increase in indicated ounces

Evidence · text

“Rowan Indicated gold ounces increased by 70% to 335,058 ounces @13.04 grams per tonne (g/t) gold”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

inferredRowan Project · goldTonnes: 421181Grade: 15.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 179029Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Rowan Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Ontario, Canada
Ticker
WRLG.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:90545152d93c069c798b

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
421181
Grade
15.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
179029
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The document reports an update to the Rowan inferred resource.

Positive factors

  • Increase in inferred ounces

Evidence · text

“Rowan Inferred gold ouncesincreased by 52% to 179,029 oz grading 15.31 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.