Xander Resources Completes Second Phase of Drilling Program for Timmins Nickel Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Xander Resources Inc.
Ticker
XND
Exchange
TSX
Region
Ontario
Primary commodity
Nickel
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-17 15:47:52 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Xander Resources has completed the second phase of its drilling program at the Timmins Nickel Project in Ontario. While the program intersected ultramafic rocks across several holes, no assay grades or intervals were released, as results are still being processed.

Reasoning: The announcement confirms the completion of a drilling program but explicitly states that assay results are pending, meaning no new mineralogical data was actually disclosed.

Positive factors

  • Completion of second phase of drilling
  • Strategic location adjacent to Canada Nickel's significant projects

Negative factors

  • No assay results or grades provided in this release

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose assay protocols or laboratory results as assays are still pending.

Evidence · text

“The assay results from the second phase drill program will be released following their receipt, compilation and interpretation.”

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The project's value premise is based on its proximity to Canada Nickel's Crawford and MacDiarmid projects.

Evidence · text

“targeting geophysical anomalies on its claims that are on trend and/or adjacent to properties where Canada Nickel Company (CNC) has identified significant nickel mineralization.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (9)

NKV23-02Timmins · nickelIntercept: 42.1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-02
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
42.1 m
From
189.1 m
To
231.5 m
Intercept Depth
189.1 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-02:189.1-231.5

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“42.1”

Context: 189.1 – 231.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-02Timmins · nickelIntercept: 18.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-02
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
18.8 m
From
240 m
To
258.8 m
Intercept Depth
240 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-02:240-258.8

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“18.8”

Context: 240.0 – 258.8

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-03Timmins · nickelIntercept: 87 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-03
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
87 m
From
186 m
To
273 m
Intercept Depth
186 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-03:186-273

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“87.0”

Context: 186.0 – 273.0

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-04Timmins · nickelIntercept: 54.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-04
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
54.5 m
From
54 m
To
108.5 m
Intercept Depth
54 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-04:54-108.5

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“54.5”

Context: 54.0 – 108.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-04Timmins · nickelIntercept: 38.4 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-04
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
38.4 m
From
111.5 m
To
149.9 m
Intercept Depth
111.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-04:111.5-149.9

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“38.4”

Context: 111.5 – 149.9

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-04Timmins · nickelIntercept: 76.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-04
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
76.8 m
From
178.2 m
To
255 m
Intercept Depth
178.2 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-04:178.2-255

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“76.8”

Context: 178.2 – 255.0

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-05Timmins · nickelIntercept: 201.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-05
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
201.6 m
From
50.4 m
To
252 m
Intercept Depth
50.4 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-05:50.4-252

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“201.6”

Context: 50.4 – 252.0

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-06Timmins · nickelIntercept: 22 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-06
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
22 m
From
214.7 m
To
236.7 m
Intercept Depth
214.7 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-06:214.7-236.7

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“22.0”

Context: 214.7 – 236.7

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

NKV23-06Timmins · nickelIntercept: 22.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NKV23-06
Project
Timmins
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
canada_on
Ticker
XND

Geometry

Intercept
22.8 m
From
236.7 m
To
259.5 m
Intercept Depth
236.7 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NKV23-06:236.7-259.5

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2023-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Intercept length and depth recorded, but no grade provided.

Evidence · table

“22.8”

Context: 236.7 – 259.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Three (3) holes, NKV23-4, NKV23-5, and NKV23-6, were drilled in the Company’s “South Block” of claims that are adjacent "

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.