Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Xcite Uranium Inc.
Ticker
XRI.CN
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-17 08:47:43 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Xcite Uranium announced new drill results from its 2026 exploration program at the Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan, reporting multiple intervals of anomalous radioactivity. Highlights include up to 29586 cps over 0.7m in hole DN26008 and 21485 cps over 2.2m in DN26009, with other holes also showing high counts. While these are promising indicators of uranium mineralization, true thicknesses are yet to be determined and geochemical assays are pending.

Reasoning: Xcite Uranium reports high anomalous radioactivity readings (CPS) from its 2026 drill program at Don Lake, with multiple intercepts showing significant counts per second. This indicates promising uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays (which are pending) and undetermined true widths reduce the immediate confidence in the economic implications. The program is exploration-focused, testing extensions and new targets.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity readings (CPS)
  • Multiple intercepts reported from new drilling
  • Drilling successfully tested structurally-controlled mineralization
  • QA/QC procedures for radioactivity measurement disclosed
  • Qualified Persons signed off on technical content

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thicknesses not yet determined
  • No lab certification mentioned for pending assays

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 16

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 16. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (16)

DN26005Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2898Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26005
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2898
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.3 m
From
68.03 m
To
69.33 m
Hole Depth
116 m
Intercept Depth
68.03 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26005:68.03-69.33
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows significant anomalous radioactivity, indicating potential uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence in its economic significance at this stage.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity reading (2898 cps average, 15180 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“2898”

Context: 68.03

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2656Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 5.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2656
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
5.5 m
From
13.5 m
To
19 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:13.5-19
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows strong anomalous radioactivity over a good length, indicating promising uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence in its economic significance at this stage.

Positive factors

  • Strong anomalous radioactivity reading (2656 cps average, 8043 cps peak)
  • Significant intercept length (5.5m)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“2656”

Context: 13.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 6252Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
6252
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.6 m
From
13.8 m
To
14.4 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:13.8-14.4
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This included intercept shows high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive result for hole DN26006. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity reading (6252 cps average, 8043 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“6252”

Context: 13.8

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 4090Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
4090
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.9 m
From
16.3 m
To
17.2 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
16.3 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:16.3-17.2
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This included intercept shows anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive result for hole DN26006. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Anomalous radioactivity reading (4090 cps average, 6591 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“4090”

Context: 16.3

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 3519Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
3519
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.2 m
From
91.1 m
To
91.3 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
91.1 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:91.1-91.3
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This narrow intercept shows anomalous radioactivity, but its limited length and the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduce its immediate significance.

Positive factors

  • Anomalous radioactivity reading (3519 cps average, 5733 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • Narrow intercept length (0.2m)

Evidence · table

“3519”

Context: 91.1

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 3518Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
3518
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.6 m
From
16.43 m
To
18.03 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
16.43 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:16.43-18.03
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows significant anomalous radioactivity, indicating potential uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence in its economic significance at this stage.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity reading (3518 cps average, 11802 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“3518”

Context: 16.43

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 7854Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
7854
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.3 m
From
17.63 m
To
17.93 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
17.63 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:17.63-17.93
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This included intercept shows high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive result for hole DN26008. However, the narrow length, lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduce confidence.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity reading (7854 cps average, 11802 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • Narrow intercept length (0.3m)

Evidence · table

“7854”

Context: 17.63

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10403Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10403
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.7 m
From
22.03 m
To
22.73 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
22.03 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:22.03-22.73
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows very high anomalous radioactivity, making it a significant result for hole DN26008. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence in its economic significance.

Positive factors

  • Very high anomalous radioactivity reading (10403 cps average, 29586 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“10403”

Context: 22.03

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 21907Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
21907
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.2 m
From
22.33 m
To
22.53 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
22.33 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:22.33-22.53
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This included intercept shows exceptional anomalous radioactivity, representing the highest average CPS value reported, making it a very significant result for hole DN26008. However, the narrow length, lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduce confidence.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional anomalous radioactivity reading (21907 cps average, 29586 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • Narrow intercept length (0.2m)

Evidence · table

“21907”

Context: 22.33

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26009Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 4517Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26009
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
4517
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.2 m
From
25.83 m
To
28.03 m
Hole Depth
114 m
Intercept Depth
25.83 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26009:25.83-28.03
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
280 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows strong anomalous radioactivity over a good length, indicating promising uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence in its economic significance at this stage.

Positive factors

  • Strong anomalous radioactivity reading (4517 cps average, 21485 cps peak)
  • Significant intercept length (2.2m)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“4517”

Context: 25.83

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26009Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 12473Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26009
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
12473
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.6 m
From
27.03 m
To
27.63 m
Hole Depth
114 m
Intercept Depth
27.03 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26009:27.03-27.63
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
280 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This included intercept shows very high anomalous radioactivity, contributing significantly to the overall positive result for hole DN26009. However, the lack of U3O8 assays and true width reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Very high anomalous radioactivity reading (12473 cps average, 21485 cps peak)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined

Evidence · table

“12473”

Context: 27.03

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 27474Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26001
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
27474
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.9 m
From
54.93 m
To
56.83 m
Intercept Depth
54.93 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26001:54.93-56.83
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept from DN26001 shows very high anomalous radioactivity over a good length, indicating promising uranium mineralization. However, the lack of U3O8 assays, true width, and explicit 'to' depth reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Very high anomalous radioactivity reading (27474 cps)
  • Significant intercept length (1.9m)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • To depth not specified

Evidence · text

“DN26001 1.9m up to 27474 cps from 54.93m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 34254Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26001
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
34254
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.9 m
From
61.43 m
To
62.33 m
Intercept Depth
61.43 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26001:61.43-62.33
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept from DN26001 shows exceptional anomalous radioactivity, making it a very significant result. However, the lack of U3O8 assays, true width, and explicit 'to' depth reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional anomalous radioactivity reading (34254 cps)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • To depth not specified

Evidence · text

“DN26001 0.9m up to 34254 cps from 61.43m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26002Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 33940Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26002
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
33940
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.7 m
From
31.13 m
To
33.83 m
Intercept Depth
31.13 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26002:31.13-33.83
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept from DN26002 shows exceptional anomalous radioactivity over a good length, making it a very significant result. However, the lack of U3O8 assays, true width, and explicit 'to' depth reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional anomalous radioactivity reading (33940 cps)
  • Significant intercept length (2.7m)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • To depth not specified

Evidence · text

“DN26002 2.7m up to 33940 cps from 31.13m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26002Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 23923Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26002
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
23923
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.1 m
From
34.83 m
To
35.93 m
Intercept Depth
34.83 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26002:34.83-35.93
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept from DN26002 shows very high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive results. However, the lack of U3O8 assays, true width, and explicit 'to' depth reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • Very high anomalous radioactivity reading (23923 cps)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • To depth not specified

Evidence · text

“DN26002 1.1m up to 23923 cps from 34.83m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26003Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10320Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26003
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10320
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.2 m
From
38.53 m
To
39.73 m
Intercept Depth
38.53 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26003:38.53-39.73
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept from DN26003 shows high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive results. However, the lack of U3O8 assays, true width, and explicit 'to' depth reduces confidence.

Positive factors

  • High anomalous radioactivity reading (10320 cps)
  • New drill intercept

Negative factors

  • Results are in CPS, not U3O8 assays (pending)
  • True thickness not yet determined
  • To depth not specified

Evidence · text

“DN26003 1.2m up to 10320 cps from 38.53m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.