ZincX Resources Closes Private Placement with Ross Beaty
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- ZincX Resources Corp.
- Ticker
- ZNX
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- British Columbia
- Primary commodity
- Zinc
- Secondary commodities
- Lead, Silver
- Document categories
- Resource update, Capital raise, Economic study
- Extracted
- 2026-09-17 07:08:38 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
ZincX Resources has closed a $1 million private placement of 10 million common shares, attracting mining entrepreneur Ross Beaty as a significant shareholder. The company also provided a summary of its 2018 PEA for the Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project, which shows a 35% pre-tax IRR and a 2.6-year payback.
Reasoning: The document announces a capital raise while re-releasing historical resource and PEA data to provide context for the company's project pipeline.
Positive factors
- Successful private placement with significant shareholder Ross Beaty
- Robust PEA economics for Akie project (35% Pre-Tax IRR)
- High-grade SEDEX mineralization identified
Negative factors
- Economic study (PEA) is based on a 2018 resource estimate (stale data)
- Significant Inferred component in the resource
Facts used in scoring: 8
Classification and evidence
Capital Raisepositive · Story-specific tag
No canonical definition is currently available.
Why it applies: Company closed a non-brokered private placement of 10,000,000 shares.
Evidence · text
“closed its non-brokered private placement of 10,000,000 common shares”
PEA Onlyneutral
Only Class 4 / Initial Assessment economics available. Not bankable.
Why it applies: The economic study is explicitly identified as a Preliminary Economic Assessment.
Evidence · text
“robust positive results from the 2018 Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA)”
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: The resource estimate being cited is from 2018.
Evidence · text
“updated the estimate of mineral resources at Cardiac Creek in 2018”
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The resource includes a significant Inferred component.
Evidence · table
“7.5”
Context: Inferred
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (6)
indicatedAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · zincTonnes: 22700000Grade: 8.32Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 4162000000Contained Unit: lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7c959bf47f82cd2a93b5
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 22700000
- Grade
- 8.32
- Grade Unit
- %
- Contained Metal
- 4162000000
- Contained Unit
- lbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High grade indicated resource, but data is historical.
Positive factors
- High grade zinc and lead
Negative factors
- Stale data (2018)
Evidence · table
“8.32”
Context: 22.7
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
indicatedAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · leadTonnes: 22700000Grade: 1.61Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 804000000Contained Unit: lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7c959bf47f82cd2a93b5
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 22700000
- Grade
- 1.61
- Grade Unit
- %
- Contained Metal
- 804000000
- Contained Unit
- lbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High grade indicated lead.
Positive factors
- High grade lead
Evidence · table
“1.61”
Context: 22.7
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
indicatedAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · silverTonnes: 22700000Grade: 14.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 10300000Contained Unit: m ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:7c959bf47f82cd2a93b5
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 22700000
- Grade
- 14.1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 10300000
- Contained Unit
- m oz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated silver grade.
Positive factors
- Significant silver content
Evidence · table
“14.1”
Context: 22.7
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
inferredAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · zincTonnes: 7500000Grade: 7.04Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 1169000000Contained Unit: lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f2e809a5ea670d343772
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 7500000
- Grade
- 7.04
- Grade Unit
- %
- Contained Metal
- 1169000000
- Contained Unit
- lbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component.
Negative factors
- Stale data (2018)
Evidence · table
“7.04”
Context: 7.5
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
inferredAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · leadTonnes: 7500000Grade: 1.24Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f2e809a5ea670d343772
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 7500000
- Grade
- 1.24
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)
Negative factors
- Stale data (2018)
Evidence · table
“1.24”
Context: 7.5
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
inferredAkie Zn-Pb-Ag Project · silverTonnes: 7500000Grade: 12Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Akie Zn-Pb-Ag Project
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- canada_bc
- Reported Region
- British Columbia
- Ticker
- ZNX
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:f2e809a5ea670d343772
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 7500000
- Grade
- 12
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2018-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2023-07-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)
Negative factors
- Stale data (2018)
Evidence · table
“12.0”
Context: 7.5
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.5 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.