ZincX Resources to Participate at PDAC 2024 Conference

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ZincX Resources Corp.
Ticker
ZNX
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Zinc
Secondary commodities
Lead, Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Economic study
Extracted
2026-09-17 07:07:42 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

ZincX Resources Corp. is participating in the PDAC 2024 conference to showcase its Akie Project and Cardiac Creek SEDEX deposit. The company highlighted its 2018 PEA results, which feature a 35% pre-tax IRR and a 2.6-year payback for a conventional underground zinc-lead-silver mine.

Reasoning: The document is a corporate announcement regarding PDAC participation, but it re-releases 2018 PEA economics and resource estimates. While the economics are strong (35% IRR), the data is several years old (low novelty) and the study is a preliminary assessment (PEA).

Positive factors

  • Robust PEA results with 35% pre-tax IRR
  • High-grade SEDEX deposit characteristics
  • Strong zinc-lead-silver resource grades

Negative factors

  • Stale resource data (2018)
  • Economic study is a PEA (low maturity)
  • Significant Inferred component in resource

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

PEA Onlyneutral

Only Class 4 / Initial Assessment economics available. Not bankable.

Why it applies: The economic results are from a 2018 Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA).

Evidence · text

“The Company announced robust positive results from the 2018 Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA).”

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The mineral resource estimate was last updated in 2018.

Evidence · text

“The Company updated the estimate of mineral resources at Cardiac Creek in 2018”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the resource is in the Inferred category.

Evidence · table

“7.5”

Context: 7.5

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Qualified Persons are named for the technical information and the PEA.

Evidence · text

“Ken MacDonald P.Geo... is the designated Qualified Person”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

indicatedAkie Project · zincTonnes: 22700000Grade: 8.32Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 4162000000Contained Unit: lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:2ee88ee48f562f4d7593
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
8.32
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
4162000000
Contained Unit
lbs
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018.

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“8.32”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

indicatedAkie Project · leadTonnes: 22700000Grade: 1.61Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 804000000Contained Unit: lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:2ee88ee48f562f4d7593
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
1.61
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
804000000
Contained Unit
lbs
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018.

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“1.61”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

indicatedAkie Project · silverTonnes: 22700000Grade: 14.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 10.3Contained Unit: m ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:2ee88ee48f562f4d7593
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
14.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
10.3
Contained Unit
m oz
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018.

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“14.1”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · zincTonnes: 7500000Grade: 7.04Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:dba5fc307e9766c0176b
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
7.04
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“7.04”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · leadTonnes: 7500000Grade: 1.24Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:dba5fc307e9766c0176b
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
1.24
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“1.24”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · silverTonnes: 7500000Grade: 12Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ken MacDonald
Resource group id
resource:dba5fc307e9766c0176b
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
12
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% Zn

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The resource estimate is high grade but was last updated in 2018. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc (8.32%) in Indicated category

Negative factors

  • Stale 2018 data

Evidence · table

“12.0”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 6.2 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.